The Southern Combination Challenge Cup

The Southern Combination Challenge Cup is a football competition contested by non-league clubs. An independent cup, it was directly affiliated to the Football Association until 2015, when a change in FA Rules required such competitions to affiliate with the county of the majority of its member clubs: this is currently the Surrey County FA for this competition.


The competition was founded in March 1958, as the Southern Combination Amateur Challenge Cup Competition. The word "Amateur" was later dropped in 1974. It is often referred to as simply the Southern Combination Cup.


The competition's rules state that entrants must be based within 25 miles of Weybridge, Surrey (until 1998, within 25 miles of Kingston on Thames).


Feltham FC won the Southern Combination Challenge Cup in 1986-87 and 1987-88; and were runners-up in 1990-91 and 1995-96.


Bedfont FC won the Southern Combination Challenge Cup in 2003-04.


Bedfont & Feltham FC were runners-up in season 2014-15

2018-19 Draw

Bedfont & Feltham have been  drawn away to Horley Town in the First Round.

Date to be arranged.


First Round:

1. Ashford Town (Mx) v Chessington & Hook United
2. Guildford City v Farnham Town
3. Bagshot v Walton Casuals U23
4. Horley Town v Bedfont & Feltham
5. Abbey Rangers v CB Hounslow United
6. Sutton Common Rovers v Staines Town
7. Raynes Park Vale v Frimley Green
8. Walton & Hersham v Walton Casuals
9. Cobham v Redhill
10. Staines Lammas v Eversley & California (to be played at Eversley or alternative floodlit ground)
11. Godalming Town v Molesey

2nd Round:
12. Lyne v Hanworth Villa (to be played at Hanworth Villa or alternative floodlit ground)
13. Winner Match 10 v Winner Match 4
14. Camberley Town v Winner Match 1
15. Horsley v Dorking Wanderers Reserves
16. Winner Match 8 v Winner Match 3
17. Winner Match 6 v Winner Match 2
18. Winner Match 9 v Winner Match 5
19. Winner Match 7 v Winner Match 11


3rd Round (QF)
20. Winner Match 17 v Winner Match 15
21. Winner Match 18 v Winner Match 14
22. Winner Match 19 v Winner Match 16
23. Winner Match 12 v Winner Match 13

24. Winner Match 21 v Winner Match 22
25. Winner Match 20 v Winner Match 23

26. Winner Match 25 v Winner 24 (Winner of Match 25 will play at home in Final)